SuperNats XXVII


2025 Winter Series

2025 TBA

2024 Pro Tour


SKUSA Mexico


2024 PKC


2024 TSRS




EKN Exclusive: Superkarts! USA SuperNationals 24 – Preview Series – X30 Junior
Tuesday, 30 November 2021 11:16

Kai Sorensen to make his X30 Junior debut at the SuperNats, having won Mini in 2019 (Photo: K. Sorensen)

The list of former winners in the X30 Junior (formerly TaG Junior) division is very much like an all-star roster in motorsports. It includes two current Formula One drivers (George Russell-2011, Lance Stroll-2012), F3 drivers Logan Sargeant (2014) and Jak Crawford (2017), Brazilian stars Felipe Fraga (2008), Joao Vieira (2010) and Arthur Leist (2015), and more. Over the 12 years of the category, a new driver has emerged as victor on SuperSunday, with a 13th name set to be added to those historic names on December 5 with no former winner in the 48-driver field. Defending winner James Wharton is set to be racing Italian F4 in 2022 under the eyes of the Ferrari Driver Academy.

While there may be no former Junior winners in the field for X30 Junior, there are two former SuperNationals winners competing in the class. SuperNationals 23 Mini Swift winner Kai Sorensen (Supertune / Exprit) returns to the USA after competing all season long in Europe. His 2021 began with a championship at the SKUSA Winter Series program to open up his first season in the Junior ranks. The other is British driver Vinnie Phillips (Tony Kart), set to make his fourth start at the SuperNationals. His debut in 2017 ended with victory in the Micro Swift class, before moving to Mini the last two SuperNationals with a best finish of fourth in 2019. Both drivers have been busy competing throughout Europe in 2021. Read full story on