SuperNats XXII

26DAYS

2019 Winter Series

82DAYS

2019 Pro Tour

131DAYS

PKC California

160DAYS

PKC Texas

2019 TBA

Can-Am PKC

2019 TBA

California ProKart Challenge

DNF? Don't Forget the Scales
Sunday, 04 February 2007 17:00
After suffering a DNF and a ride back in the broken kart wagon, many times your thoughts are not focused on the rules. However, you are required to weigh everytime you exit the track from a competition session (qualifying, heat or main). If you do not, you will get a "no scale" DQ. In the case of qualifying, this will result in no time and a start at the back of the pack. In the case of a heat or main, you will lose any points earned. It's important to note that as long as you cross the start/finish line once after the race starts, you will be awarded points based on your finishing position -- even if you DNF.

So ......... the next time you DNF, ask the "wagon master" to stop at the scales and keep those valuable championship points.